Nouvel album de Wardruna


Le groupe de folk traditionnel norvégien Wardruna, vient de dévoiler la tracklist de son prochain album. Celui ci, intitulé Kvitravn, verra le jour le 5 juin prochain.

1. Synkverv (Turn-sight)
2. Kvitravn (White Raven)
3. Skugge (Shadow)
4. Grá (Grey)
5. Fylgjutal (Speech of the Fetch)
6. Munin (Memory)
7. Kvit hjort (White Stag)
8. Viseveiding (Song-hunting)
9. Ni (Nine)
10. Vindavlarljod (Song of the wind-bred)
11. Andvevarljod (Song of the Spirit-weavers)

Le groupe s'inspire fortement des traditions nordiques, afin de nous aider à comprendre le sens de leurs paroles qui ont une importance majeure, le groupe a traduit tous les titres de sa tracklist en anglais. Les paroles seront également traduites.

"Our lyrics are therefore an important layer to the music. Whether the given song is about traditions, spirituality, philosophy or other esoteric subjects, there should always be a potential of learning something. Knowledge, yet knowledge that is not served as overly explained truths, but rather in abstract images and hints that evokes the listener to seek their own understanding - much like the way Old Norse poetry deals with esoteric matters. So, for those who want to search deeper into our songs, the upcoming album will contain complete lyrics along with English translations. When revealing the track-list, it also makes sense to show the translations of the titles, so one potentially gets a better idea of the album´s content."

Apocalyptica feat Joakim Brodén
Ankou prod présente: Mormieben, DurDabla et Génite...

Sur le même sujet:

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to